Camp GMUG National Forest, Gunnison RD

JMorgan camp

This post is also available in: frFrançais deDeutsch

The Gunnison National Forest covers 1,672,136 acres in Gunnison, Hisndale, Mesa, and Saguache Counties. The Forest was created by President Roosevelt on June 13, 1905. There are seven Wilderness Areas located in the Gunnison National Forest: West Elk, Collegiate Peaks (with San Isabel, White River), Fossil Ridge, Maroon Bells-Snowmass (with White River NF), La Garta (with Rio Grande NF), Powder Horn (with BLM), and Raggeds (with White River).
Gunnison Area

Lake City Area

Gunnison Ranger District
216 North Colorado
Gunnison, CO
(970) 641-04714